Partnership Board & Trustees

The Biosphere’s Partnership Board is a Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation (SCIO) made up of representatives from public agencies, businesses, communities and organisations – people who live and work in Galloway and Southern Ayrshire.

All of the Partnership Board are Trustees of the SCIO and they meet quarterly to share their knowledge and expertise and help to guide the delivery of the Biosphere’s Strategic Plan.

Trustees get actively involved in a number of ways sitting on sub committees to around finance and governance or project delivery.

Partnership Board

Melanie Allen – Chair Nithbank Country Estate
John Thomson - Vice Chair Nether Linkins Farm
Laura Warrender Minuntion Estate
Bryan McGrath South of Scotland Enterprise
Martin MacDonald Port Logan Community
Andrew Bielinski RSPB Scotland
Cllr Alec Clark South Ayrshire Council
Liz Marquis The Energy Agency
Joan Mitchell Bagbie Farm
Patrick Wiggins Sustainable Development
Cllr Richard Marsh Dumfries & Galloway Council
Chris Saunders Adventure Centre for Education
John McKerchar Turnberry Rugs
Cllr Drew Filson East Ayrshire Council

Liaison Officers

Doug Howieson - Scottish Forestry Liaison Officer
Stuart Graham - NatureScot Liaison Officer